192 Kbps
128 Kbps
64 Kbps
48 Kbps
Arm Radio FM 107
Vem Radio FM 91.1
Im Radio FM 103.8
language en
language hy ru en az ge tur as ar pr
Campaign kicks off for parliamentary elections
2018-11-26 11:31:11

The campaign for the 2018 early parliamentary elections kicks off today. Eleven forces are running for Parliament.

  1. Republican Party of Armenia
  2. Citizen’s Decision Party
  3. Armenian Revolutionary Federation Dashnaktsutyun
  4. My Step bloc
  5. Bright Armenia Party
  6. Christian Democratic Revival Party
  7. National Progress Party
  8. Menk bloc
  9. Orinats Yerkir Party
  10. Sasna Tsrer Party
  11. Prosperous Armenia Party

The Republican Party list is headed by Vigen Sargsyan, Arpine Hovhannisyan and David Shahnazaryan come second and third. The party consists of 127 candidates.

The Citizen’s Decision Party list consists of 81 candidates. Suren Sahakyan is on top of the list followed by Artak Kirakosyan and Ruzanna Truzyan.

Armen Ristamyan heads the list of the Armenian Revolutionary Federation Dashnaktsutyun. Arsen Hambartsumyan and Artur Khachatryan are second and third on the list.

Nikol Pashinyan heads My Step Party list with 183 candidates. Ararat Mirzoyan and Lena Nazaryan follow him in second and third places respectively.

Bright Armenia has presented a list of 157 candidates headed by Edmon Marukyan, Mane Tandilyan and Arman Babajanyan.

Levon Shirinyan heads the Christian Democratic Revival Party list with 85 candidates. Mariam Manukyan and Gevorg Hovsepyan are second and third on the list.

The National Progress Party is running in the elections with a 84-member party list headed by Lusine Haroyan, Samvel Melikyan and Aram Manukyan.

Menc bloc, which unites the Republic and National Democrats Parties, has presented a list of 134 candidates. Aram Sargsyan tops the list, followed by Aram Sargsyan, followed by Khachatur Kokobelyan and Anzhela Khachatryan.

Orinats Yerkir Party’s 132-member list is headed by Artur Baghdasayan. Mher Shahgeldyan and Heghine Bisharyan follow him in second and third spots.

Sasna Tsrer Party has presented a list of 174 candidates. Varuzhan Avetisyan, Stepan Grigoryan and Garegin Chukaszyan are in top three positions.

The Prosperous Armenia Party’s 176-member list is headed by Gagik Tsarukyan. Mikael Melkumyan and Artur Grigoryan come second and third, respectively.  

The campaign will continue through December 7. The elections are set for December 9.